Pimp my soaker Part 1

So, the first thing I ever knitted was a soaker.  Now while I was very proud of myself, it was all one colour and therefore a bit boring.  See for yourself:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket 

So for the next one I had a go at stripes.  Better, but still not exactly BAM! (yes there is a mistake under the ribbing waistband – hey it was my first go at stripes!)

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

So, in an attempt for a more bootilicious soaker, I had a go at intarsia.  OK so this was my first and only intarsia effort – its just not my thing.  But a good thing about this project was I did the black in duplicate stitch, and thus discovered I prefer embroidery to intarsia colourwork.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Leave a Reply

