Ahhhh, Spotlight

Yesterday I took a trip to Spotlight, to find fabric for aprons.  Tammy had bought some lovely fabric last weekend, and I wanted to find some contrasting/complementary fabrics for the accent colours on her aprons. 

 So – she bought the gingham, and I chose the red for the sash and frills

 

For this pair of fabrics I matched the deeper pink with Tammy’s pale pink fabric. Its going to be the sash for a reversible apron. I like the deep pink so much I got some for myself with an aqua blue to match but I don’t have a pic of that yet.  The deep pink is wrinkly cos its the end of the roll, its not actually wrinkly fabric.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Leave a Reply

