In which I show off a mei-tai made some time ago

I didn’t get much crafting done this weekend because E got sick with a tummy bug.  Its pretty hard to get anything done when you have a sick toddler attached to you.  I contemplated putting her in the mei-tai which I made when she was about 8 months old, but she was too miserable to be on my back and the thought of strapping her on my front and then having her puke down my chest rather put me off! 

Anyway, since I was thinking about it, here is my mei-tai – I actually sewed some of it which is saying something cos I’m a really cruddy sewer.  I used this pattern.  Its made from some furnishing fabric mum found cheap at an op shop, with a scrap of vintage embroidered fabric mum had rescued from her late mother’s sewing stash many years ago. The pic is old – how little (and baldy!) does E look?!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

One thought on “In which I show off a mei-tai made some time ago

Leave a Reply

