My first longies

It occurred to me that I haven’t shown any of my longies here, which is probably odd given the title of my blog!  So here is the first pair I ever made – they are not very pimped though!  I made them using the Tiny Birds free pattern on flat needles, but instead of decreasing at the bottom of the leg and finishing with ribbed cuffs, I made the legs straight and finished with seed stitch cuffs. Don’t look too closely at the seam!  I hadn’t learned to do mattress stitch at that stage.  And E still wears them one year later btw, only they are “capri pants” now!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Leave a Reply

