more secret santa stuff

Well I had a busy weekend but no FOs to show for it yet, so here is last week’s FO – a present for my TNN secret santee.  The recipient has received her gift and I doubt very much that she looks at my blog, so I’ll show it here.  The present is for an 18 month old girl – easy peasy!  Mum made a shirred dress from some more of my dyed fabric (E’s blue dress was mum’s practice go at shirring).  She also made a tiered skirt from some more of my stash of dyed fabric.  IRL you can see better the variations of colour in the fabric, I think they look neat IMO.   I made the punk knitters soaker in Utiku opal – I love this colourway; I’ve just started on another soaker for E in the same yarn.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Leave a Reply

