after all that sewing…

I was missing my knitting!  I was so busy in the lead up to Christmas (tidying the house, shopping, wrapping presents, stressing over the Christmas dinner menu etc) that it felt like I hadn’t picked up my knitting needles in weeks!  So as soon as all the Christmas fuss was over I whipped up a pair of shorties for E.  They are in Utiku opal like the soaker I’d made earlier for my secret santee.  I love that yarn!  Unfortunately this is the only photo I have so far (the cuff is seed stitch but it seems to be folded up in the pic).  I’ll try and get a better pic soon.  I’m not going to embellish these – I’m too lazy and I feel like knitting not sewing at the moment.

Photobucket

Oh and I whipped this dishcloth up today from the bamboo/cotton yarn which my secret santa gave me.  Not very exciting, but nice and quick:

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

