I got mail!

On Friday night when I got home from work I was very excited to see a totally unexpected parcel in my mail box – it was koha from an online friend J who had been to the States recently, and was playing Santa :oD

Although J and I have never met, she clearly knows me very well!  In the package was:

– A massive hank of natural coloured Lionbrand Fishermen’s Yarn – its 10 ply I think and the band says its perfect  for felting, which isn’t something I’ve tried before but I think I’ll have a go making a felted bag with this stuff.

– red, yellow and blue Wiltons dyes!  yay!

– an issue of Knitsimple magazine!  woot!

E and her beanie kitty snuck into the pic!  I let her open the package for me, she was nearly as excited as I was ;o)  So I took a pic of her too

Thankyou J, you are a lovely lady!  Talk about warm fuzzies!

Leave a Reply

