Booties for baby Ash

I made these booties a couple of weeks ago, they were supposed to be ready for (my nephew to be) baby Ash’s baby shower but then I got a miserable cold and didn’t go, and they have been sitting around ever since waiting for one to be sewn up and the cords to be made.  I finally finished them off yesterday.

They are made to match the wee nb longies I showed here a while back.  I made the longies extra long with cuffs that turn up, which is just as well because poor wee Ash will be in hospital for a couple of weeks after he is born.

Leave a Reply

