Nana C gets knitting

I think my knitty-ness has been rubbing off on people.  After a bit of encouragement from me, my younger sister has picked up a pair of needles and I’m teaching her to knit – yay!!!   She is expecting her first bubba in March, so she is getting started on soakers and longies.  I can’t wait for her to find out what flavour the bubba is (oh please be pink so that I can knit girly things!)

E’s Nana C has also picked up some needles, for the first time in many years.  This colourful creation is the result!

Its very warm and cosy and quite big yet, so no doubt she will get lots of use out of it as it will fit her next winter.  I have to be honest and say I’m not 100% sold on the mismatched stripes, I guess I am the sort of person that likes order and symmetry and IMO stripes are supposed to match!  (Sorry Nana C, but I guess you aren’t surprised! LOL).  Nana C did the stripes like that on purpose, cos she is not anal about symmetry like I am and she likes the random-ness of them.  A says he likes the stripes because they are non-conformist, I guess he must take after his mother!

One thought on “Nana C gets knitting

Leave a Reply

