Butterflies!

This spring E raised a few monarch caterpillars and watched in fascination as they grew, became chrysalis and then emerged as butterflies.  I can’t tell you how many times I had to read The Very Hungry Caterpillar to her!  Her aunty S helped her let one go…

ETA – her other Aunty S just pointed out that her face is grubby, which is in fact the first thing I noticed when I saw the pics, but I blame A (who took the pics) the Aunty S in the pics and Nana C for that.  I was not in fact present at the taking of the photos and I WOULD HAVE MADE SURE HER FACE IS CLEAN if I had been.  I have a *thing* about kids with dirty faces LOL

One thought on “Butterflies!

Leave a Reply

