All the pretty little horses

Well we’ve been sick.  bleurgh.  We suspect it was the norovirus that is going around Auckland at the moment, but whatever it was it was nasty.  So anyway, thats why I haven’t updated this blog since the weekend.

Tonight when E got home she put her little Duckie to bed in the doll’s cot under a mountain of blankets and told me that Duckie was sick.  And then she started singing to him and it was so cute I had to whip out the camera.  And then of course she got all self conscious, but she obliged me by singing the song for the camera.  And then I realised that I hadn’t pressed record, and had to convince her to do it again, which she did but even more self consciously and a little reluctantly.  So, sorry, this wasnt the best “take” but its what I got on camera.  Except for the first word which I managed to miss.  again.

She’s singing a lullaby thats on a CD Nana Colleen gave her, she hasn’t quite got all the words yet and kept singing “when you wake you shall have all the sleepy little babies” so I corrected her and told her it was “you shall have all the pretty little horses” so there is a hitch in her song while she tries to remember the line, but I think she did well anyway. 

If you don’t know it, the song goes

Hushabye

Dont you cry

Go to sleepy little baby.

When you wake

You shall have

All the pretty little horses

And if I knew how to reformat the line spacing I would!

Anyway here it is (you will have to turn the sound up a bit, but turn it down after she sings cos I talk and thats loud cos, well I’m closer to the microphone).

2 thoughts on “All the pretty little horses

Leave a Reply

