Sunshine soaker

 With Christmas finally over, I was a bit stumped as to what to knit – too hard to decide after the pressure of Christmas was removed!  So I went to my fallback pattern, when I want to knit but don’t want to think –  a punk knitters soaker.  This one is for my sister, and I’d promised to make it for her from this yarn a while ago.  Her baby is due in March and I have a project list a mile long of the things I want to make for her, so it was nice to check one off the list.

I used the yarn I’d received in the TNN hand-dyed yarn swap.  The pattern suggested for it was a scarf, but I don’t think I have the attention span for scarves, so my sister had asked for me to make a soaker from it for her.  It will match some yellow towelling velour that I dyed aaaages ago, that will become fitted nappies.  The yarn is 8ply felted merino, dyed with paprika.  Its lovely soft yarn and I enjoyed using it. The soaker is gonna need a couple of washes before it is worn, I discovered that after a while my fingers were starting to turn yellow LOL.  The waist and cuffs are just some cream cleckheaton country. 

I think it needs to be embellished but I can’t decide on a design, so it can sit in my project bag for a bit while I think about it.

I still have 50g of the lovely yellow yarn left, and I can’t decide what to do with it!

3 thoughts on “Sunshine soaker

Leave a Reply

