WIP

While  I don’t have a photo of my current wip to show you, I do want to mention it because it is my first ever cardigan!  Yep, I’ve done plenty of longies and hats and soakers and booties and wristwarmers but I’ve always been a bit scared about cardies – all that seaming puts me off!  (yes I know I can magic loop sleeves and stuff to avoid seams, but that requires thought and I do like knitting that doesn’t actually require any thought).  But I have decided to stop being a sook, and its about time I did one.  So I am starting with a nb cardy for Sally’s baby, nice and small and quick hopefully!  Only it is in 4ply so it won’t be that quick since I am a Very Slow Knitter.

Anyway, I am making a simple cardy from Panda Adorable Baby Knits – this one

 

cardigan-panda

I’m using Utiku Merino Baby 4 ply in mint, which is quite a sweet colour for a newborn I think.  I’ll take a pic when there is enough of it to actually look like something.

3 thoughts on “WIP

  1. I really like that pattern book.
    And you know there are heaps of sealess baby cardy patterns yeh? Do I need to bombard you with links? LOL

  2. I really like that pattern book.
    And you know there are heaps of seamless baby cardy patterns yeh? Do I need to bombard you with links? LOL

  3. 🙂 Yeah I know Kelly, its more about getting out of my comfort zone I think. Cos up until now I have enjoyed doing soakers and longies because I can pick them up at any time and just go round and round and round without thinking or having to refer to a pattern. Anything with a pattern requires my brain, and when I can only squeeze in 30mins of knitting at 10pm I sometimes don’t want to have to think! LOL

Leave a Reply

