More teeny tiny slippers!

p2230042-2

This pair of newborn size slippers is for my nephew-to-be 🙂  Its from the same Zoe Mellor book 50 Baby Booties, I think the pattern is called Simple Slippers, from memory.  Its basically the same as the contrast edge slippers but the stitch count differs by about 2 stitches (see what I mean about the 50 booties really just being variations of a few patterns?)  Both pairs have a seam down one side but the book directions are to make two identical booties.  I didn’t really like that, shoes should be symmetrical mirror images I think, but not identical!   So for each pair I turned one bootie inside out so that the seam isn’t on the same side for each bootie.  It doesn’t really matter if the seam is on the inside or outside really, but I just couldn’t stand the thought of one foot with an inside seam and one foot with an outside seam! 

Both pairs of slippers were made in Cleckheaton Country 8ply, which I picked up a while ago at K-Mart.  I really do need some more boy-coloured 8ply, I’m getting a bit bored with these two colours! LOL

Oh and on the wip front, I have only one sleeve to go on the nb cardy that I am making for my sister, so I might actually get that finished before baby arrives!  (which cannot be soon enough for my sister, who is over being preggie, hee hee).

p2230044

2 thoughts on “More teeny tiny slippers!

  1. My girl friend likes this color so much and will do for our baby !! Thanks for your showing us. Hey, you have a great blog here! I’m definitely going to bookmark you! Thank you for your info. And this is slippers site. It pretty much covers slipper related stuff.

Leave a Reply

