FO: Citrus

I actually finished this last week but I’ve been waiting to show it here because it was part of my Mothers Day Swap and I wanted the recipient to get it before I posted.  Yes I was a little late for Mothers Day but I don’t think my recipient minded too much (I hope!)

The pattern is Easy Ribbed Lace Scarf which  was sooooooo easy – just a 4 stitch pattern repeat which was good because I ended up knitting this at night when I was tired and I needed something that I could do quickly and without too much thought.  Even then, it still took me a bit longer to finish than I had anticipated, I haven’t had a lot of knitting time lately.

100_2239

The yarn is Cleckheaton Bamboo which I love love love, its sooooo smooth and perfect for scarves.  OK so its not a warm woolly scarf, more of an accessory sort of scarf, but the recipient lives in the “winterless” north so I don’t imagine a woolly scarf would have gotten much use anyway.  Its 4 ply, so I cast on 4 more stitches than the pattern called for and then just kept knitting until it was 140cm.  That took less than 2x 50g balls and I could probably have kept going until the end of the 2nd ball and made it a foot longer, but I was in a hurry to post it.

Its called Citrus because that was the theme of my swap (it wasn’t a themed swap but I do like themed gifts!)  I added some Lindt dark/orange choccie, some mandarin herbal tea and some orange lip balm 🙂

100_2236

Please excuse the terrible photography, I was in a hurry and using Mum’s camera and… yeah, not a good result.  So you have to take my word for it that the scarf looks about 50 times better IRL than it does in the pics.

5 thoughts on “FO: Citrus

  1. I am in love with it:-) It is so so soft and very easy to wear. Will be adding a few of these to my to do list:-)

Leave a Reply

