Disbelief

Thats how I felt when this happened on Saturday:

DSCF1677copy

My poor car!  Thankfully E and I are fine 🙂   We came around a corner to find the rural postie’s ute on our side of the road, she was zigzagging across the road and cutting the corner *frowns*.  The front right of the ute took out my car, there was no room for me to pull over or stop in time.

I’d never been in a car crash before, its scary to realise that there is nothing I could have done to prevent it.  We are just lucky both vehicles were driving slowly (I drive like a nana at the best of times, and this was a pot-holey gravel road).

2 thoughts on “Disbelief

Leave a Reply

