FO by Sally: Blue Lagoon Longies

You may remember this yarn that I dyed ages and ages ago

Lagoon wool

Well it sat around in my cupboard for a year or so, waiting to be made into longies for Sally’s bubba before he arrived.  Well, Jas arrived and still the yarn sat there, so in the end I gave it to Sally to whip up the longies – I figure that now that she is a SAHM she has a bit more time on her hands than I do! (Lucky for her, Jas is an easy baby and an excellent sleeper.)  So she dutifully whipped up the longies in next to no time, and they look rad!

bluelagoon

I LOVE how this yarn knitted up, but I think they need a wee embelishment – maybe an orca?  I think they took a smidgeon over 100g so she should have lots left over.  Doesn’t Jasper look cute in them?

bluelagoon1

Leave a Reply

