My kitty

I know I haven’t posted in ages, its because I haven’t been doing anything remotely crafty and have been lounging about with my nose in a book for the last month.  Well in several books really, I’ve been speeding through heaps lately!  Firstly it was the Twilight series which was ok but not good enough to make me a Twilight groupie, and then I picked up the Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris and got well and truly hooked on urban fantasy.  Then it was the Mercy Thompson series by Patricia Briggs and I’m now just working through the last book of the Cassie Palmer series by Karen Chance.  I can thoroughly recommend the books by the last three authors – I found them way better than the Stephanie Meyer books!  Then again they are written for adults, not teenagers, and aren’t all angsty teenage love and whiney teenage girls (hands up who found Bella incredibly irritating?).

Anyway, back to the crafty stuff.  Happily, last night I picked up the needles for the first time in weeks and cast on some bootees in Treliske organic 8ply merino.  Hopefully I’ll finish the first one tonight and then I’ll feel all motivated again.  I did need to find some motivation again because I’ve got an autumn baby to knit for!

In the meantime Mum has been busy making a costume for E, who has been obsessed with cats of late – well it makes a change from birds!  A while ago she borrowed a cat costume from the local toy library and she liked it so much that Mum decided to make something similar.

100_2395

Posing with some friends:

100_2393

Holding her tail:

100_2396

Leave a Reply

