FO: Teeny Weeny Beanie

Oops, long time no post!  I have whipped up a couple of pairs of booties in the meantime, but nothing I haven’t done before so not really worth showing (not until I dye them anyway).

Last week I decided to start on hats, so I started with this newborn size ribbed beanie.  (will add a link to pattern soon).  It was quick and easy to work on 30cm circulars, and is supposed to fit a 7-9lb bubba – well it just fits a baby born doll anyway!  I probably won’t make this pattern again, I didn’t like the way the crown shaping was all knit stitches (yeah, I’m fussy).

Next up I have a cable beanie in mind, and I’ve just remembered that I’ve always wanted to make a baby shedir – watch this space…

One thought on “FO: Teeny Weeny Beanie

Leave a Reply

